The Order of the Purple Cross of York, the highest honor of the College, is conferred upon those members of the College who have distinguished themselves by their service to humanity or to the Rite. The recipients are designated Associate Regents of the Sovereign College.

1990 John M. Barksdale
1997 Raymond A. Blalack
1997 Z. Steve Davidchik Jr.
1999 Fred E. Allen
2000 Thomas G. Keithly Jr.
2001 Riley C. Williams
2003 Gerhardt D. Krawitz
2003 Charles F. Kuehlem Jr.
2003 Patrick Waddle
2004 C. Louis Hopkins
2004 L. Scott Wall
2005 William P. Irving Jr.
2005 Timothy M. La Vergne Sr.
2006 Alfred E. Bell
2007 F. E. “Skip” Smith Jr.
2008 Johnny E. Gibson
2009 Carl H. Garrison
2010 Walter J. Holt
2011 Henry A. Carrigan
2012 M. Gene Terrell
2013 F. Glen Day
2015 David E. Kinney
2017 W. Harold Collum, Jr.
2018 Keith A. Bates
2019 Roger D. Carney


The York Rite College of North America created and designed a Gold Honor Award which can be given for unselfish and outstanding service in any branch of the York Rite.


1987 Raymond A. Blalack
1987 Z. Steve Davidchik Jr.
1988 Malcolm W. Bradshaw
1988 Samuel B. Jeffrey
1988 Lloyd L. Jones
1994 A. G. “Ben” Arnold Jr.
1994 Alfred E. Bell
1994 Johnny D. Cupp
1994 Leonard A. Faulkner Jr.
1994 Leroy A. Fisher
1994 Thomas G. Keithly Jr.
1994 Thomas F. Kimes
1994 Joseph D. Knight
1994 John D. Newman
1994 Jack M. Porter
1994 Elder G. Scott
1994 Robert L. Tolbert
1994 Herbert J. Walker
1995 William G. Cunningham
2003 C. J. “Doc” Lackey
2008 Marion A. Stevens Jr.
2008 Roy L. Miller
2015 Gerhardt D. Krawitz
2015 H. David Moore
2015 Patrick H. Waddle